1000 Words A Day

I’m back on it, folks.

Today will be my first 1000 word day in months. Too many months.

This next book will be beautiful and painful.

If I slip, it’s to the detriment of the characters and prospective readers…but I don’t want to let myself down again.

I need to find a better way of serializing. Posting chapters as I write on this blog may not be as successful as, say, publishing segments on Feedbooks, but then it will be hard to publish the book in its entirety.

Oh wait, there is no need to meet any word or size or format quota anymore, so fuck it!

Unless someone tells me otherwise, I am going to serialize Maggie & May and I would love to have your recommendations on other ways of doing it besides on my own widely read blog. (That was me making a sarcastic, self-deprecating dig.)

I want to hear from you!

Leave a comment

Filed under commentary

Leave a Reply

